Welcome to Ultimate Ace of Base

Ace of Base are without a doubt one of the most successful and influential pop bands of all time.  Formed in the early 1990’s, the Swedish band comprised of Ulf Ekberg, and siblings Jenny, Linn and Jonas Berggren. This original line up achieved world-wide success with hit singles such as The Sign,  Don’t Turn Around, All That She Wants and Beautiful Life (see All Songs).  In total, they released four studio albums, five compilation albums, 22 singles and 67 tracks.

Ace of Base today

Blond singer Malin (Linn) is no longer with the group and hasn’t been seen in public since 2002.  Her sister Jenny is also on ‘indefinite leave’, since the group failed to release an album as a trio.   In early 2010 Jenny decided to pursue a solo music career.  Her new album My Story was released October 2010.

Jonas and Ulf are now producing new music with two new singers named Clara and Julia.  Their decision to continue using the name Ace of Base (using dots as a styling effect) angered many fans.  Their first album as a new line-up,  “The Golden Ratio” was released in September 2010.

Ace of Base on the web

This website is dedicated to all things Ace of Base.  The majority of its content relates to the original line up, though content about the new lineup and Jenny’s solo career are being slowly added.  You will find here tons of photos, a detailed history,  album information, music downloads, videos and more.   Feel free to browse at your leisure and please leave us your feedback.

The official website for the new line up is AceofBase.com
Jenny’s official website is JennyBerggren.com
The biggest active fan forum is AceBoards.com